Cherokee Garden Club

2017-2018 Advisory Board Executive Committee and Committee Chairmen

  FOUNDING PRESIDENT:      Anne Coppedge Carr (1917-2005)

   Chair Jane Robinson Whitaker

   Immediate Past Chair     Kinsey Appleby Harper

   Vice Chair     Sharon Jones Cole

   Secretary                                   Caye Johnson Oglesby

   Cherokee Garden Club Liaison                Julie Lanier Balloun

   National Garden Clubs, Inc and The     

   Garden Club of Georgia, Inc Liaison      Joy Rayburn Vannerson

   Acquisitions Committee Chair              Andrew D. Kohr, ASLA, PLA

   Development Committee Chair             Zach Young


   Nominating Chair                                 Kinsey Appleby Harper

   Programming Co-Chairs                     Mary Johnson Calhoun

                                                         Sharon Cole Jones

   Cherokee Garden Club President          Claire McCants Schwahn

2017-2018 Cherokee Garden Library Advisory Board

Hilton Hines Ball

C. Duncan Beard

Adelaide Ward Burton

Mary Johnson Calhoun

Carolyn Carr

J. Cannon Carr, Jr.

Sharon Jones Cole

Lane Beebe Courts

Mary Wayne Dixon

Corrine "Kinsey" Appleby Harper, Immediate Past President

Susan L. Hitchcock

John Howard

Ozzie Johnson

Andrew D. Kohr

Molly Yellowlees Lanier

Richard H. Lee

Missy Means Madden

F. Raymond McIntyre III

Audrey Hill McMenamy

Tracy Gray Monk

Carter Heyward Morris

Caye Johnson Oglesby

Nancy Roberts Patterson

Mary "Teed" McConnell Poe

Elizabeth "Libby" King Prickett

Muriel Foster Schelke

Claire McCants Schwahn

Alex Smith

Spencer Tunnell II

Marsha Pirkle Webb

Jane Robinson Whitaker, Advisory Board Chair

Zach Young

To learn more about the Cherokee Garden Library, or to make a donation, click here.

Questions? Contact us:

 Member, Garden Club of America, 1963


  Member, Garden Club of Georgia, 1928 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software